Best Vietnamese in Adelaide

Being a profession eater, one of my talent is to search great food, and here I am going to introduce the best Vietnamese in Adelaide in my ranking, which I always go! Yummy! ~

  1. Yen Linh – 23 Field Street, Adelaide & 14/113-131 Days Road, Croydon Park

Trading hours (Google):
Tuesday: 11:30am–3:30pm, 5–9pm
Wednesday: 11:30am–3:30pm, 5–9pm
Thursday: 11:30am–3:30pm, 5–9pm
Friday: 11:30am–3:30pm, 5–9pm
Saturday: 11:30am–3:30pm, 5–9pm
Sunday – Monday: Closed

yen-food
Credit to Mikman

There are two Yen Linh in Adelaide which one is in the suburb and on is in the city (Chinatown), as a typical Asian I loves to go to Chinatown, and my boyfriend discovered Yen Linh in the city and we both loved it so much, where some staffs even recognise us.

I was not fall into Vietnamese before I met my boyfriend, but after my boyfriend brought me once to a randomly to Yen Linh, then the journey of Vietnamese Cuisine began.

The restaurant firstly gave me a visual sweet with a modernised spaces with two floors, and the lightings are feeling great which I could relax myself and enjoy the food.

Secondly, the staffs are all great servicing, just one thing I found interesting – I wonder if they don’t like to speak, as they are not chatty as me (myself as a waitress) when serving customers.

Thirdly and the most important part, the food quality and the menus – their menus are really wide range where it would suit everyone, they even have salt and pepper. I am a person who really loves entrees or appetizers, I will try my best to have an entrees to start with my meals wherever and whenever (pretending as a small eater). So, my favourite entrees from their menu is – ‘Hanoi SpringRoll’.

yen-linh-hanoi-style-spring-rolls
Credit to The Roaming Carnivore

So, this is the Hanoi Spring Roll, it’s taste very special as it is not similar to the spring roll we normally had with yellow skin, because it is wrap by rice paper, which we normally see it wrapping as a cold rolls. It has incredible taste with the filling of ground pork and some other ingredients that I not sure, but definitely including onions!

Yen Linh serves their ‘Hanoi Spring Roll’ with lettuce and dipping sauce as well, where the dipping sauce taste like a sauce based with fish sauce with extra spices, and it is perfectly match the dish!

Next, the signature Vietnamese dish – the pho! Pho has become one of my favourite lunch menus, especially pho from Yen Linh!

pho
Credit to Yen Linh Facebook

The pho serve from Yen Linh is definitely one of top in Adelaide, as the noodle is soft and the stock is strong taste of beef and the meat and ingredients are definitely more than enough!

The soup of pho is essence of the whole dish, it is the most important part for pho, if it doesn’t taste strong enough, the taste if rice noodle will stole the limelight – but if the soup has a strong and heavy taste of beef, it will be terrific! And, that’s the reason I love Yen Linh’s pho that much – because it has a amazing taste of soup! Thumbs up!

And, surprisingly, the price for one pho is only $12, no matter dinner or lunch!

Leave a Reply

